Plan to Implement IPv6 in your Windows Environment?

My environment is planning to implement IPv6 very soon.

Of course, I went to read up on fundamental of IPv6 first. But those documents are purely on network portion. My environment is mainly Windows Server and Client. How?

Glad that I found something online and I feel that for those who are in similar situation as me, go and read up on the article.

http://networkworld.com/pdf/nw-gated/2011/0711-Windows-IPv6.pdf

The topic that interest me and gave me a quick overview on DNS and DHCP are:

  • IPv6 Static Addressing, DNSv6
  • Setting up DHCPv6 to Dynamically issue IPv6 Address

Hope this article can provide Windows System Engineer some rough idea what needs to be done when there is a need to move on to IPv6 in the environment.

Have a nice Day.

This entry was posted in IPv6, Microsoft Windows and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

