XP Mode No Longer Require Hardware Virtualization!!

Today, one of my friend told me that XP mode no longer requires hardware virtualization and I was so excited and went ahead to download and try!

image

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/virtual-pc/download.aspx

Went to the site to re-download the files required and saw an additional item to download as shown above. 🙂 Cool~

So.. Went ahead, follow the instruction and YES!! XP mode on my laptop!! 😀

Remember the blog I have mentioned that my laptop does not support hardware virtualization? Ha…

Show you all that it is true that XP mode runs!! 😀 IE8 and IE6 running together!

NewXPMode_wo_HardwareVirtualization

However, as there is no hardware virtualization, please be prepare that the performance will DROP…

Yeah!! Can delay my plan to get a laptop! 🙂

This entry was posted in Intel Virtualization Technology, Microsoft Windows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

