The Microsoft Security Update Guide for IT Professional

Quick Overview on this guide from Microsoft from this link below (PDF or XPS format)

<Extracted from the Web – start>

This Guide was designed to help IT professionals better understand and use Microsoft security release information, processes, communications, and tools. Our goal is to help IT professionals manage organizational risk and develop a repeatable, effective deployment mechanism for security updates. In this Guide, you will find a convenient glossary of terms, an overview of the Microsoft Security Bulletin process, and a stage-by-stage review of Microsoft Security Updates. The Guide is organized according to the following stages of the security update process:

Stage 1, Receive Microsoft Security Release Communications;

Stage 2, Evaluate Risk;

Stage 3, Evaluate Mitigation;

Stage 4, Standard or Urgent Update Deployment Timeline;

Stage 5, Monitor Systems, and; Ongoing Stage, Watch.

Each section outlines the purpose and objective for that stage, as well as the expected target outcomes upon that stage’s completion.

System Requirements
  • Supported Operating Systems: Windows Server 2008; Windows Vista; Windows XP

<Extracted from the Web – end>

If you ever wonder how I obtained this information, please subscribe to “Microsoft Security Newsletter”.

Happy Reading!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s