Unable to Login to McAfee EPO Console 3.6.0 (Part 2)

KB960803 and KB959426… I will remember these two Windows Patches as they created another round of issue to the McAFee EPO 3.6.0.
 
Remember previously that we installed Windows 2003 Service Pack 2 and no one can login to the EPO 3.6.0 Console?
 
After we remove the service pack 2 under the Add and Remove Program, problem resolved!
 
However, someone went ahead to install some windows patches which the auto update recommended few days ago and… no one can login to the EPO console again!!
 
After some troubleshooting and fine observation done, we found out that we are not able to login after those windows updates were installed~ After we readup more on what are those patches about, it is quite clear that we have to remove that 2 patches as they are to secure the Windows 2003 Server OS which will affect McAfee EPO 3.6!
 
So, under Add and Remove Program, we removed the 2 patches in order to resolve the issue first before we plan to upgrade McAfee EPO Console to 4.0.
 
 
Just hope that we can upgrade to EPO 4.0 so that we can patch the Windows 2003 Server soon…
This entry was posted in McAfee EPO. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unable to Login to McAfee EPO Console 3.6.0 (Part 2)

  1. Unknown says:

    Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I rolled back 2 paches on EPO[KB960803 and KB959426]Now I can login into EPO..Thanks again…

  2. Leng says:

    Looks like Im not the only one who cannnot log on to Mcafee Home and log in.
    Ive spent 3 day trying to get into my account so that I can download Mcafee total protection onto my wifes computer. considering that Ive just renewed my subscription and I can load their protection onto at least 2 more computer to no avail I am to say the least very very naffed off. will I be renewing my subscription when it due again after all the trouble Ive had in the last 3 days, I think I would be mad to renew dont you. telephone for help uk and where do I get the Philipines Manila. try talking to someone who can hardly understand english and its a complete mess.
    Mcafee dont you understand its a mess and I know companyies who are saying enough is enough and they have dumped you in favour of someone else,s protection.
    maybe you have too many customers and just do not care.

Leave a Reply

